Monday 23rd June 2008
Tuesday, June 24, 2008

Didn't get up until quite late this morning, well 9am. It's later than my early starts have been. Had a leisurely breakfast while watching a consumer programme on t.v.

Watched the birds fighting over the water bowl and seeds in the garden. A bit worried as I haven't seem my mouse family for a few days.

Noticed yesterday that the rose I planted in mums memory is breaking out of bud and it also has another 6 buds. This is its first full year and it has done me proud.



I also noticed that the rose bush on mum's grave, at the crematorium is also about to bloom. Must go up there again in a few days, with my camera, and take a photo. It would be lovely if it was still blooming for her birthday in July.

The rose I planted for nan has got one more bud on it left to flower, can't complain though I managed to get 3 rose buds cut and put in vases for a while.




Managed to wash the dog beds today – blimey I didn't realise how bad they were until after they were washed. They came out a lovely white rather than a dull grey they went in.

The vegetables in the garden are growing lovely now. I even have small beans growing on one of the bean plants I rescued from the slugs. I also notice another bean plant is recovering so maybe we will get a reasonable crop later.

The potatoes in the front garden will need digging up in the next week or so.

Tomorrow I have a few chores that must get done – prescription from Dr's, repot the small tomatoe plant, ironing pile to clear, small load of washing to do – making the most of the lovely weather. Clean the chairs outside so that I can sit out and have lunch on the patio.

Today I am thankful for my cats and their unconditional love, especially Amycat.
Flying towards my dreams @12:59 pm

Comments 0


Subscribe to
Posts [Atom]

*My ramblings on life and stitching*

Weather Forecast | Weather Maps


*All about me..*

100 Things About Me
101 things in 1001 days project - updated 21/11/07


::Blogs I read on Bloglines::



CURRENT MOON
moon phase info


Household: Me and DH,

Pets: Ollie 9yr cat, Amy 9yr cat, Jet 6yr dog and Scruffy 7yr dog

Birthday: 11th February

Home: United Kingdom

My Star Sign: Aquarius

R.I.P.:... Patch 20.7.90 - 3.12.02 Barney 30.5.87 - 18.8.05
Mum 14.7.47 - 24.11.06
Smudge 27.08.1988 - 4.9.08
Fred 20.01.99 - 27.08.09

Currently Reading:


*10 Project Challenge...* 8 of 10 finished April 2007


*Wishlist*

My Wishlist


*My Favourite Links*

  • ::Natty's stitching album::
  • ::Rotation Stitchers::
  • ::The Wagon::
  • ::Christmas Ornament SAL Blog::
  • ::Stitching Bloggers::


    *Finished stitching for 2007...*

    Winter Quaker Exchange
    Needlework Smalls Exchange
    Valentines Exchange
    Redwork Exchange
    Birthday Exchange
    Biscornu Exchange
    Our Love of Needlework Exchange
    Spring Quaker Exchange
    ABC Exchange
    Monochromatic Exchange



    *Finished stitching for 2006...*

    AION Valentines Exchange
    Friendship Exchange
    Laura's Quilt piece
    Mail Art Exchange
    Melanie's Exchange
    SBBE Spring Exchange
    House Exchange
    Summer Exchange
    Redwork Exchange
    Spring/Autumn exchange
    Halloween Exchange
    Crazy Cat Lady Exchange
    SBEBB Christmas Ornament Exchange


    *Links*

  • ::Aion Cross Stitch Forum::
  • :: blogskins ::

  • ::Cross Stitch Freebie Gallery::
  • ::Monday Madness::
  • ::THE DAILY MEME::
  • ::The Memes List::
  • ::Tuesday Twosome::
  • ::Witches Weekly::
  • ::Witchvox::
  • ::WOCS::


    Previous | List | Next
    Powered by RingSurf



    *Blogs*

    Blogs [-]
    < < # Girls Blog UK ?

    Stitching Bloggers
    My ramblings list


    *The Past*


    eXTReMe Tracker





    *CREDITS*

    brushes
    camisado