Thank crunchie it’s Friday!!
Friday, May 23, 2008

Another early start – 6am. I'm quite liking these early starts.Photobucket I'm amazed at what I can get done.

Washing in machine, sausages browned and already in the slow cooker on low.

Thinking about jobs to do today – I would like to make some lemon and sultana bars, hoover upstairs and do a couple of hours of ironing. No sign of my blackbird or dove couple this morning. But I did see Mr Mouse having his early breakfast feast! My lettuces have picked up from their transplant the other day – that is a relief. I was so worried about whether they would take or not.

I've lost a cheque that D wrote to pay for one of my bills. I can't figure out where it has gone. It can't be far unless it got caught up with some papers threw away – I do hope not!! Sorted out my fabric to make apron. If it isn't too hot this weekend I would like to make that. Extra long weekend th weekend as its Whitsun Bank Holiday.

Wrote my list out for the plants I would like to get at the garden show tomorrow. Hopefully I can pick up some vegetabes and herb plants as well.

Heard on the radio today about a labrador called Bella who is 29 years old. Yikes and I thought that my old dog, Patchy, living to 17years was good for a dog. I imagine Bella doesn't do too much being that age.

Sat and repaired one of my tops while having my third cup of tea this morning. This has been waiting to be repaired for a while now, so I am glad that it is finally done

The day was spent pottering around, checking emails, making phone calls and just general housework duties.

After tea was eaten I made some of my Lemon and Sultana Bars for Saturdays trip to the Garden Show.

Flying towards my dreams @9:35 pm

Comments 0


Subscribe to
Posts [Atom]

*My ramblings on life and stitching*

Weather Forecast | Weather Maps


*All about me..*

100 Things About Me
101 things in 1001 days project - updated 21/11/07


::Blogs I read on Bloglines::



CURRENT MOON
moon phase info


Household: Me and DH,

Pets: Ollie 9yr cat, Amy 9yr cat, Jet 6yr dog and Scruffy 7yr dog

Birthday: 11th February

Home: United Kingdom

My Star Sign: Aquarius

R.I.P.:... Patch 20.7.90 - 3.12.02 Barney 30.5.87 - 18.8.05
Mum 14.7.47 - 24.11.06
Smudge 27.08.1988 - 4.9.08
Fred 20.01.99 - 27.08.09

Currently Reading:


*10 Project Challenge...* 8 of 10 finished April 2007


*Wishlist*

My Wishlist


*My Favourite Links*

  • ::Natty's stitching album::
  • ::Rotation Stitchers::
  • ::The Wagon::
  • ::Christmas Ornament SAL Blog::
  • ::Stitching Bloggers::


    *Finished stitching for 2007...*

    Winter Quaker Exchange
    Needlework Smalls Exchange
    Valentines Exchange
    Redwork Exchange
    Birthday Exchange
    Biscornu Exchange
    Our Love of Needlework Exchange
    Spring Quaker Exchange
    ABC Exchange
    Monochromatic Exchange



    *Finished stitching for 2006...*

    AION Valentines Exchange
    Friendship Exchange
    Laura's Quilt piece
    Mail Art Exchange
    Melanie's Exchange
    SBBE Spring Exchange
    House Exchange
    Summer Exchange
    Redwork Exchange
    Spring/Autumn exchange
    Halloween Exchange
    Crazy Cat Lady Exchange
    SBEBB Christmas Ornament Exchange


    *Links*

  • ::Aion Cross Stitch Forum::
  • :: blogskins ::

  • ::Cross Stitch Freebie Gallery::
  • ::Monday Madness::
  • ::THE DAILY MEME::
  • ::The Memes List::
  • ::Tuesday Twosome::
  • ::Witches Weekly::
  • ::Witchvox::
  • ::WOCS::


    Previous | List | Next
    Powered by RingSurf



    *Blogs*

    Blogs [-]
    < < # Girls Blog UK ?

    Stitching Bloggers
    My ramblings list


    *The Past*


    eXTReMe Tracker





    *CREDITS*

    brushes
    camisado